de    en  

Margrit Schwendimann
Fundraising, marketing and project management

Margrit Schwendimann is Swiss and grew up in Zurich. Over 30 years ago she lived and worked in Johannesburg. Even after her return to Switzerland, she went travelling in South Africa several times and her love for this country of contrasts continued to grow.

Since 2003, Margrit Schwendimann and her partner have spent April to November living in Central Switzerland and November to April near Cape Town. She is the heart of Lucky Point and has unlimited energy for organising fundraisers, giving talks and supervising goods deliveries.

"It is the children and their reactions that inspire us to continue after efforts, despite all the bureaucratic, financial and material obstacles that stand in our way. At the end of the day, they make us feel we’re doing something which is productive and meaningful," Mrs Schwendimann explains.


NPO Lucky Point Township

de    en  

Margrit Schwendimann
Fundraising, Marketing und Projektleitung

Margrit Schwendimann ist Schweizerin, aufgewachsen in Zürich. Vor über 30 Jahren lebte und arbeitete sie in Johannesburg. Auch nach ihrer Rückkehr in die Schweiz bereiste sie Südafrika immer wieder, und die Liebe zu diesem widersprüchlichen Land wuchs konstant.

Margrit Schwendimann lebt mit ihrem Partner seit 2003 von April bis November in der Innerschweiz und von November bis April in der Nähe von Kapstadt. Sie ist das Herz von Lucky Point, unermüdlich, wenn es darum geht, Spendenaktionen zu organisieren, Vorträge zu halten oder Hilfsgüterlieferungen zu begleiten.

«Die Kinder und deren Reaktionen sind es auch, welche uns trotz aller zu überwindenden bürokratischen, finanziellen und materiellen Hürden motivieren, unser Engagement weiterzutreiben. Denn sie geben uns letztlich das Gefühl, einer zweckvollen und sinnreichen Tätigkeit nachzugehen.», erklärt Frau Schwendimann.

 

NPO Lucky Point Township